Glacies Technologies provides sustainable solutions for seasonal snow storage.



How about enjoying snow on the slopes or in a snow park all year long?

Glacies Technologies provides eco-friendly solutions to save snow during warm periods. For the ski industry, it is the opportunity to start the season earlier, to extend the season or even… to hold promotional events in the middle of the summer!

How?! Nothing could be easier: as winter ends, the snow is stored and insulated under the protective cover designed by Glacies Technologies. This thermally insulating screen prevents the snow from melting in the summer heat. At the desired time, you collect the preserved snow from this natural snow reserve to groom the ski trails

You can store a small amount of snow (2,000m3) for a big air event (on the date you request). You may also store large quantities of snow (30,000m3) to cover one or more slope(s) even before the temperatures are low enough for the snow guns to operate. You benefit of a snow insurance to start the ski season well and early. It is a snow warranty for all snow lovers (skiers, snow-boarders…).

Be ready for some serious winter fun!
Being able to enjoy the first snowfall is priceless!

Our solutions for seasonal snow-storage


Snow-farming is an emerging technique used by ski resorts to combat the adverse effect of warmer winters on the mountain’s snow conditions. Considering local weather conditions, it can be predicted how much snow will remain for the next season.

Glacies Technologies provides expertise for solutions with wood chips as well as solutions with the snow insulation products unique to Glacies Technologies (SnowStash®). Contact us for more information.

Frequently Asked Questions

1Can we get the technical specifications of SnowStash®?
The exact specifications will vary from site to site, considering climate conditions. We will release the technical specifications early summer 2019. Contact us to be included in our mailing list.
2What is the cost of SnowStash®?
The cost depends on the severity of the application and the surface to be protected. It is a cost per unit of surface. For us, every ski resorts that justify the use of snow cannons will be using snow storage to reduce the overall cost of snow and optimise operation.
3What is the lifespan of SnowStash®?
SnowStash is designed to have a life of at least 10 years, under normal usage conditions. Our warranty will cover any defects originating from fabrication and that should not happen during normal operation for 2-3 years. We can train your staff to optimise the lifespan of your system.
4How do we install SnowStash®? Can we install it by ourselves?
The installation of SnowStash is simple and can be done with equipment that ski resorts are already using. The ski resort staff has to be trained on how to use the product safely.
5Where should we install the SnowStash®?
SnowStash® has to be installed at the “best” location for your needs and your operational reality. If you want to cover a slope with snow, it is best to dispose a few heaps of snow on the side (or on the slope) and optimise the time required by the machinery to cover the slope. Glacies provides consulting to optimise the installation.
6How can you achieve to keep 85% of the snow in the pile?
We simply insulate the exposed snow from the hot environment. The exact yield depends on many factors. The specifications of a SnowStash for a hotter climate are different from those of a colder climate. We are able to provide estimates for a given installation.
7Where can we buy the SnowStash® product?
SnowStash® will be deployed for demonstration during the winter 2018-2019. Contact us to discuss your application. It will be possible to purchase the SnowStash product from Glacies starting summer 2019.
8How much snow can you store?
There is no practical limit. Contact us for more information.
9What about maintenance fees?
There is some cleaning required when you store the product. Also, there are some parts that have to be changed every few years at very minimum cost.
10Can we install SnowStash® on a slope?
Yes, the product is designed to be installed on a heap of snow. The product can be installed inclined. The heap of snow can also be on a slope, given adequate terrain conditions.

Start the ski season !

Glacies Technologies permet le stockage saisonnier de neige.



Que diriez-vous de disposer de la neige à volonté sur vos pistes de ski ou de vous faire un parc à neige quelle que soit la période de l’année?

Glacies Technologies offre des solutions « vertes » à l’industrie du ski pour conserver la neige pendant l’été. C’est la possibilité d’ouvrir le centre de ski plus tôt, de prolonger la saison de ski, ou même de faire des évènements de ski en plein été!

Comment ?! Rien de plus simple : en fin de saison hivernale, on stocke de la neige et on l’isole sous l’enveloppe protectrice de Glacies Technologies. Ce bouclier isolant permet d’éviter que la neige fonde et de sauver de la neige. Au moment désiré, vous prélevez dans cette réserve de neige.

Vous pouvez stocker une petite quantité de neige (2000m3) pour un évènement de saut à ski (à la date souhaitée). Vous pouvez également stocker de grandes quantités de neige (30 000m3) pour enneiger une ou plusieurs pistes avant même que les canons à neige aient des températures assez basses pour fonctionner. Vous bénéficiez d’une « assurance neige ». Vous pouvez garantir du plaisir à tous ceux qui ont réservé leur hôtel et leurs billets de ski.

Profiter de la première bordée de neige, ça n’a pas de prix!

Nos solutions pour le stockage saisonnier de neige


Le stockage saisonnier de la neige est une pratique émergente. Cette «neige de culture» pallie au problème des hivers doux et peu enneigés. Selon les conditions météo du site, on peut prédire quelle portion de neige sera conservée.

Glacies Technologies agit comme consultant expert pour les solutions avec des copeaux ou des sciures de bois ainsi que pour les solutions avec les produits d’isolation uniques à Glacies Technologies.

Questions fréquemment posées

1Où pouvons-nous acheter SnowStash®?
Nous effectuons des démonstrations pendant l’hiver 2018-2019. Contactez-nous pour discuter de votre application. Il sera possible d’acheter SnowStash directement auprès de Glacies Technologies au début de l’été 2019.
2Pouvons-nous obtenir les spécifications techniques du produit?
Les spécifications exactes vont varier d’un site à l’autre en fonction des conditions climatiques. Nous allons dévoiler les spécifications techniques au début de l’été 2019. Contactez-nous pour être ajouté à notre liste de diffusion.
3Quel est le coût d’un SnowStash®?
Le coût dépend un peu de l’endroit où le système est installé et de la taille du système. C’est un coût par unité de surface du produit. Selon nous, tous les centres de ski qui justifient l’utilisation de canons à neige vont effectuer du stockage de neige pour réduire les coûts liés à l’enneigement et optimiser les opérations.
4Quelle est la durée de vie du produit ou quelles sont les conditions de votre garantie?
Le design du produit est fait de façon à obtenir une durée de vie d’au moins 10 ans, dans des conditions normales d’utilisation. Notre garantie va couvrir les défauts de fabrication et les bris qui ne devraient pas survenir dans les 2-3 premières années. Nous pourrons former votre personnel pour optimiser la durée de vie du produit.
5Comment on installe SnowStash®? Pouvons-nous le faire nous-même?
L’installation est simple et est réalisée avec l’aide d’équipements déjà présents sur les centres de ski. Les employés doivent être formés pour installer le produit de manière sécuritaire.
6Pouvons-nous installer le produit en pente?
Oui, le produit est conçu pour être installé sur un amas de neige : le produit peut être installé en pente. L’amas de neige peut aussi être en pente, si les conditions de terrain sont adéquates.
7Où devrions-nous installer le SnowStash®?
Il doit être installé au meilleur endroit en fonction de vos besoins opérationnels. Par exemple, si vous désirez recouvrir une longue piste de neige, il est préférable de disposer plusieurs amas le long de la piste et optimiser le temps d’utilisation de la machinerie.
8Comment pouvez-vous conserver 85% de la neige dans un amoncellement?
Nous isolons la surface de l’amas avec un matériel isolant. Le rendement exact dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Les spécifications d’un SnowStash® pour un climat chaud sont différentes de celles d’un climat froid. Nous pouvons fournir des approximations de rendement en fonction du lieu d’installation.
9Jusqu’à quelle quantité de neige pouvons-nous conserver?
Il n’y a pas réellement de limite. Contactez-nous pour avoir plus d’information.
10Quel est le coût d’entretien du système?
Il faut nettoyer le produit avant de le ranger. Il faut également changer quelques pièces au fil des années, mais ces coûts sont minimes.

Débutez la saison de ski plus tôt !